Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

My name is Emma and I am 26 years old. Myself and my 34 year old boyfriend are hoping to move to the Costa Blanca next year.
I have an Early Years degree, a TEFL certificate and experience as a Pre School supervisor and my partner is an experienced Kitchen manager.
I have come here to be totally honest and admit that yes I am apprehensive!
I have read lots of threads and comments on here and have noticed that there is quite a bit of negativity around.
We value ourselves as realists and are by no means blinded by the 'sun, sea and sangria' lifestyle. We are willing and ready to work hard.
I would really appreciate some honest feedback from 20/30 something expat couples... I would love to here your stories to provide me with both information and reassurance!
Thank you in advance xx

·
Registered
17,566 Posts
Hello,

My name is Emma and I am 26 years old. Myself and my 34 year old boyfriend are hoping to move to the Costa Blanca next year.
I have an Early Years degree, a TEFL certificate and experience as a Pre School supervisor and my partner is an experienced Kitchen manager.
I have come here to be totally honest and admit that yes I am apprehensive!
I have read lots of threads and comments on here and have noticed that there is quite a bit of negativity around.
We value ourselves as realists and are by no means blinded by the 'sun, sea and sangria' lifestyle. We are willing and ready to work hard.
I would really appreciate some honest feedback from 20/30 something expat couples... I would love to here your stories to provide me with both information and reassurance!
Thank you in advance xx
Your perception of negativity is our telling you like it is. Unemployment here is high , very high especially compared with the UK.