Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.

I am studying tourism business management in Athens, and I am currently in the beginning of my second year.

I was always looking for a chance to live in another country, like France, And soon maybe ill be able to.

After finishing my university, i'm thinking to continue my studies in France and do a master on food business management or hotel and hospitality management.. After that I could find a job, and stay there.

I have some questions. How easy is to find a job in that sector in France and in Paris/Ile de France especially? And how much is the average salary holding a low management post (in hotel, bar or restaurant) as a beginner?

How much is a low salary there and how much you need to live decently, in Ile de France/Paris?

Thanks for reading :)

·
Registered
39,105 Posts
You ned to speak near fluent French.
Jobs are very hard to come by because of recession. Hospitality sector has been hit hard, as people and corporations rein in spending.
Further studies in France may be possible. You will almost certainly need good French, and tuition fees, when charged, will be at the same level as locals (provided you are a EU citizen).

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You ned to speak near fluent French.
Jobs are very hard to come by because of recession. Hospitality sector has been hit hard, as people and corporations rein in spending.
Further studies in France may be possible. You will almost certainly need good French, and tuition fees, when charged, will be at the same level as locals (provided you are a EU citizen).