Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone, I am an IT professional looking for work and move to Germany. I am currently working in USA. I have no idea of how to approach this. I would appreciate if someone could throw some light on this. I would like to know how the IT market in Germany is(I work on SAP Business Objects), where to find potential employers who are willing to offer employment and sponsor a EU Blue Card, What are the restrictions (like travel restrictions to the home country) with EU Blue Card, When I will be eligible for applying a PR, etc.

Thanks in Advance
Sunil

·
Registered
149 Posts
Hi Sunil,

IT job market in germany is good, for SAP you have lots of openings. just go google and search for "make it in germany", go to that website and search jobs.

for job portals, you can search the same forum. i have posted few job portals links too.

But why do you want to relocate to Germany, when you are already in US. People prefer to be in US than Germany.

In germany the taxation is 40% and for many jobs they prefer candidates who knows German language.

-
Likith

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Sunil,

IT job market in germany is good, for SAP you have lots of openings. just go google and search for "make it in germany", go to that website and search jobs.

for job portals, you can search the same forum. i have posted few job portals links too.

But why do you want to relocate to Germany, when you are already in US. People prefer to be in US than Germany.

In germany the taxation is 40% and for many jobs they prefer candidates who knows German language.

-
Likith
Thanks for the reply Likith. I will look into the Make it in Germany website. I heard that the tax is more. We pay 33% here already. I am willing to learn German.