Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I've completed my skills assessment through ACS, they've deemed my degree to be an ICT major and taken 2 years of my work experience to qualify me from 2013 Dec onward.

Altogether I have almost 6 years of experience since 2011, since ACS has qualified me minus 2 years I'm left with 4 years of experience thus 5 points only.
However when I filled out the EOI there is no space to differentiate this, in EOI it only asks for the work experience for the last 10 years and it does not have a specific box to mention that ACS has qualified me since 2013, therefore it calculates the my points for work experience to be 10.

Can someone please advice whether I should leave this as it is or whether I should take any corrective action?

Appreciate your help.

Many Thanks

Asanka

·
Registered
238 Posts
Hi,

I've completed my skills assessment through ACS, they've deemed my degree to be an ICT major and taken 2 years of my work experience to qualify me from 2013 Dec onward.

Altogether I have almost 6 years of experience since 2011, since ACS has qualified me minus 2 years I'm left with 4 years of experience thus 5 points only.
However when I filled out the EOI there is no space to differentiate this, in EOI it only asks for the work experience for the last 10 years and it does not have a specific box to mention that ACS has qualified me since 2013, therefore it calculates the my points for work experience to be 10.

Can someone please advice whether I should leave this as it is or whether I should take any corrective action?

Appreciate your help.

Many Thanks

Asanka
Hi,

You need to split your overall experience in two parts.

1. When your experience starts and until the date when ACS recommended skill level met date.
2. After the skill level met date to the last date (or to date).