Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi guys,,,

how many work experience (years) needed to get "5" points from Australian migration point list ????

pls help me I'm new to this process.

·
Registered
1,949 Posts
hi guys,,,

how many work experience (years) needed to get "5" points from Australian migration point list ????

pls help me I'm new to this process.
hi friend,

Completion of 3 years of work experience will give you 5 points for immigration purposes. for 5 years, you will get 10 points and for 8+ years, 15 points and these work experience must be assessed and recognized by relevant assessing bodies before claiming for points in Eoi.

Sathiya

·
Registered
252 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hi Sathiya...

thanks a lot for you information....

i have another two questions about this work experience...

1. i heard that ACS deduct 2 years as a skill assessment period..

Eg: if you have 3 years experience than ACS deducting 2 years for skill assessment period and than only one year is remaining..there for you cannot claim 5 points which is for 3 years as a working experience ????

2. can we count pre-work Experience (before degree awarded ) as for my work experience ?????

·
Registered
1,949 Posts
hi Sathiya...

thanks a lot for you information....

i have another two questions about this work experience...

Eg: if you have 3 years experience than ACS deducting 2 years for skill assessment period and than only one year is remaining..there for you cannot claim 5 points which is for 3 years as a working experience ????

2. can we count pre-work Experience (before degree awarded ) as for my work experience ?????
hi friend,

my answers are given below.