Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the forum so may have posted this on the wrong area :confused:

Anyway, I will try and keep this a short a possible!! I am a serving Police Officer with almost 9 years experience alot of time has been spent as a Detective but I did 4 years in uniform. A few years ago when Western Australia were recruiting I considered the move but never took it seriously, before I knew it the opportunity had gone!

Does anyone know if Western Australia will be recruiting again? I have heard that they may start looking for international recruits towards the end of 2012.....I look on their website daily.

I am married with two children both at primary school, so it would be a big move for them. My wife is a Qualified Dental Nurse but I dont think that counts as a skill to migrate in Australia.

This may sound daft, but I have never been to Western Australia.....but am starting to do my research and speak to others that live their and have heard nothing but good things.

We are a hard working family, and both work long hours, live in a tiny house and dont live an extravagant lifestyle by any means.....so basically I want the change. I want to be able to spend more time with my children, but of course will still work hard as its in my nature.

Theres alot to consider in moving and this is only the start, so I am sure I will be posting more threads for advice from the experts!!

Anyway, I'd be interested to hear from people in a similar situation and if anyone has advice for me now or info on the Police Recruitment status.....

Thanks Again.....

·
Banned
934 Posts