Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I was reading about PNP in Ontario and I have this doubt.

In 'Who Can Apply' says that one of the requirements is this:
Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) Score: A minimum of 400 points in the CRS of IRCC’s Express Entry system.

I have 304 points, that is why I am thinking about PNP.

Does this mean that I am not even eligible for a PNP ? :(

Thanks, in advance.
Noemi.

Here the link http://www.ontarioimmigration.ca/en/pnp/OI_PNP_EE_CAPITAL_WHO.html

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
My NOC is 2174 (Computer Programmers and Interactive Media Developers)
With more than 20 years of experience in IT.
Does mean nothing ? :(

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It doesn't mean enough as there are plenty of programmers and media developers here in Canada.
I see.
I am a iOS Senior developer, I saw plenty of job offers asking for iOs dev.
I thought that maybe I would fit for those jobs.

Thanks for the response.
Noemi

·
Registered
2,882 Posts
I see.
I am a iOS Senior developer, I saw plenty of job offers asking for iOs dev.
I thought that maybe I would fit for those jobs.

Thanks for the response.
Noemi

You might be, but there are tons of people already here who are fits for those jobs.

·
Registered
10 Posts
My score is 415 in Express Entry Pool and I have not received any invitation from Ontario.
I have selected 'All Provinces' in my application. Do I need to do any other step to get the invite?

·
Super Moderator
5,191 Posts
My score is 415 in Express Entry Pool and I have not received any invitation from Ontario.
I have selected 'All Provinces' in my application. Do I need to do any other step to get the invite?
You need to wait for either

a provincial government to offer you an nomination (if you haven't already applied to them directly)

or