Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Specially regarding Job opportunities and children education.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I am applying on 475 Visa. State sponsored temporary visa.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can some one help please.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Labeeb, it depends upon what profession you are applying for? have you applied for immigration or still thinking?

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I am a banker by profession, my Vetasses cleared two days back. Applying for 475. More interested in Job as priority then children education both univ. & school. Third u can say is cost of living vs income. Will be highly obliged for an early response.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Any one who has experience of both states?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Perth! While both have excellent schools and Universities, Perth is FULL of immigrants which makes (I believe) it much easier to make friends as everyone is in the same boat so to speak. 20% of the northern corridor is English.
In terms of cost though, Perth is more expensive. But like everywhere, it's a matter of finding the less expensive ways.

·
Registered
630 Posts
Perth definitely much better developed & strong banking sector, education system is excellent, So go there better for you compared to Adelaide.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Any one who has experience of both states?
Though I dont have first hand experience for WA or SA but I have researched alot through different mediums on States..
Perth (WA) is expensive in terms of living mostly because of Mining industry (its a highly paid industry in Perth btw)..