Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

My wife finally was granted her Nursing Registration from AHPRA. It's time for us to start searching for jobs.
A little bit about ourselves. My wife is a registered nurse and I'm a paramedic/firefighter with a diploma in OHS. We are from Canada.

We are looking for a nice community near Perth, we have 3 young kids and don't want to be more than 25km from the ocean. The most important part of our relocation aside from employment will be finding schools for our children.

Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
14 Posts
lunny said:
Hi all,

My wife finally was granted her Nursing Registration from AHPRA. It's time for us to start searching for jobs.
A little bit about ourselves. My wife is a registered nurse and I'm a paramedic/firefighter with a diploma in OHS. We are from Canada.

We are looking for a nice community near Perth, we have 3 young kids and don't want to be more than 25km from the ocean. The most important part of our relocation aside from employment will be finding schools for our children.

Good to read about the registration. When and where did you applied?. How long it takes?. I am waiting since 7 months from Aphra Perth office

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ahpra

It took 9 months from the Melbourne office and slow,poor communication. We now have 12 months to arrive in Au and sign the appropriate documentation for it to be official.
Goodluck

·
Registered
760 Posts
Dear lunny;

Thanks for your message .

Please let me tell you that nobody could suggest the same to you.It should be sorted out all by yourself....this is what I have learnt from my research and advice by experienced expats....I believe following would be helpful:

Australia migration - suburb profiles, accommodation, schools, real estate, jobs in Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra, Darwin and Hobart