Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
(This question might have been asked a lot of times in this forum, if so then please point me to the right thread) :)

I have got my PR, I'm an IT professional, decided to take the plunge and moving to Sydney on August 2015. Now, I have seen many people say that its very rare that someone can get a job while being offshore and they do have valid points explaining "why" as well. My question is now that I have decided to move to Oz without a job -

Is it still OK that I start applying while in India? coz I still have two months time. I know this cannot be answered with a definite yes/no and it depends on many things, can anyone share their strategy that worked for them? :confused: I was thinking of highlighting the fact that I would be arriving on a particular date (in my job portal profile and while mailing the recruiters).

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
832 Posts
(This question might have been asked a lot of times in this forum, if so then please point me to the right thread) :)

I have got my PR, I'm an IT professional, decided to take the plunge and moving to Sydney on August 2015. Now, I have seen many people say that its very rare that someone can get a job while being offshore and they do have valid points explaining "why" as well. My question is now that I have decided to move to Oz without a job -

Is it still OK that I start applying while in India? coz I still have two months time. I know this cannot be answered with a definite yes/no and it depends on many things, can anyone share their strategy that worked for them? :confused:

Thanks in advance!
Try doing this:-