Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there,

I am driving yesterday with my friend and her son to creek park when we heard a weird sound inside the car. It is not only the sound that makes me nervous but also there is weird vibration I felt from the brake...(I felt the break shake/tremble for a minute or two..) I am a new driver and only knows how to drive. :-(

I went to the rental company to explain the incident and we both try the car and he said it is ok...He said it is normal to hear some noise from the car/engine... Is this true????

This is the second time I spoke with the car rental manager, the first one is the malfuntion light which he said it is still ok to see the sign... Is it ok to see warning sign from the car?

Can anybody explain what this weird sound/vibration meant?

The car is a toyota corolla 2007 model (mileage is 200,000+++) which i rented for a month.

Thanks a lot,

HassLi

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Is it a ticking noise or a vibrating noise? It's normal to hear a ticking noise from the injector. If you are worried just ask for a replacement for piece of mind.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Hello there,

I am driving yesterday with my friend and her son to creek park when we heard a weird sound inside the car. It is not only the sound that makes me nervous but also there is weird vibration I felt from the brake...(I felt the break shake/tremble for a minute or two..) I am a new driver and only knows how to drive. :-(

I went to the rental company to explain the incident and we both try the car and he said it is ok...He said it is normal to hear some noise from the car/engine... Is this true????

This is the second time I spoke with the car rental manager, the first one is the malfuntion light which he said it is still ok to see the sign... Is it ok to see warning sign from the car?

Can anybody explain what this weird sound/vibration meant?