Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I am about to move to Spain with my partner, she is a TEFL teacher and will have no problem in getting work, but I on the other hand will need some help.

Do any of you kind people have any advice on breaking into the Spanish design world? I am a web/multimedia/graphic designer, with a Masters in Multimedia.

To be honest any pointers, websites or the likes would be awesome. One hinderance is my Spanish is pretty non-existent although I am trying to remedy that as quickly as I can.

Many thanks in advance.

Ali.

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
Hi Everyone,

I am about to move to Spain with my partner, she is a TEFL teacher and will have no problem in getting work, but I on the other hand will need some help.

Do any of you kind people have any advice on breaking into the Spanish design world? I am a web/multimedia/graphic designer, with a Masters in Multimedia.

To be honest any pointers, websites or the likes would be awesome. One hinderance is my Spanish is pretty non-existent although I am trying to remedy that as quickly as I can.

Many thanks in advance.

Ali.
If your partner has a job lined up in Spain then all well and good, but there are an awful lot of TEFL teachers out of work, it by no means guarrantees you a job. There is rising mass unemployment over here at the moment

As for you, well you would need to be totally fluent in both written and spoken Spanish to break into the spanish design world, however, you could try googling the type of companies you have in mind and sending them your CV, you never know?? Or you could try freelance or being a self employed designer working over the internet???

Jo xxxx

·
Premium Member
2,097 Posts
OK Ali....here you go!

First off.....you'll never get a job! Ever! And if by some miracle you do then you'll work for nothing. So discard that idea now and accept you have to go it alone.