Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey,

Just sitting here on my balcony on the 8th of October and thinking as hard as things are at the moment the weather is great!!

This is my first year here will be here 1 year in November and I must say even though August was so hot and humid here in Sitges, Barcelona, this is the temprature that I like, its about 25 degrees today and its lovely!!

I am ashamed to say I miss the rain a bit, being from Ireland it rains alot but one day of rain would be nice!! I might regret saying that!! :)
The sea is getting colder but I might go for a final dip this weekend!!

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
Hey,

Just sitting here on my balcony on the 8th of October and thinking as hard as things are at the moment the weather is great!!

This is my first year here will be here 1 year in November and I must say even though August was so hot and humid here in Sitges, Barcelona, this is the temprature that I like, its about 25 degrees today and its lovely!!

I am ashamed to say I miss the rain a bit, being from Ireland it rains alot but one day of rain would be nice!! I might regret saying that!! :)
This is my second october here, last year it was nothing like this, it rained and rained!! Apparently this is a bit of a heatwave??? But you're right, it is lovely. Its cooler at night too, so easier to sleep - bloody mozzies are still about tho, I've been bitten everwhere!!

Jo xx

·
Banned
2,426 Posts
After 3 months of rain in Sweden/Norway this is just fabulous. Gorgeous here in Fuengirola. It is the Feria this week and it certainly was NOT so nice last year as Jojo says. That said the Gota Friá on the Costa Blanca last week was the worst since 2001. I saw some of the damage at Torrevieja ; Man 0 Nature 1

·
Registered
1,513 Posts
Hiya Irishgirl .....