Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi thanks for looking in,

My wife and I are looking to move to Canada next year, she is a qualified Optometrist and I am a website developer, who will be starting a business there.

I just wondered if anyone could recommend any areas to go to / stay away from? We would prefer to be outside of the main cities if possible, but then this would depend on her work, and where she could practice. Medium to large towns would be preferred.

We like the idea of the West Coast and will hopefully be visiting in the spring time, to tour round some places and see where we like, but some pointers would be appreciated.

Also, as my wife will want to practice Optometry, does anyone know what the procedure is to practice. Are her qualiifactions good enough to allow her to practice straight away, is there a shortage of Optometrists at the moment? Are employment prospects good for her?

Thanks in advance for your help,
Paul

·
Registered
15 Posts

My wife and I are looking to move to Canada next year, she is a qualified Optometrist and I am a website developer, who will be starting a business there.

I just wondered if anyone could recommend any areas to go to / stay away from? We would prefer to be outside of the main cities if possible, but then this would depend on her work, and where she could practice. Medium to large towns would be preferred.

We like the idea of the West Coast and will hopefully be visiting in the spring time, to tour round some places and see where we like, but some pointers would be appreciated.

Also, as my wife will want to practice Optometry, does anyone know what the procedure is to practice. Are her qualiifactions good enough to allow her to practice straight away, is there a shortage of Optometrists at the moment? Are employment prospects good for her?

Paul