Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Experts,

I have decided to Release my agent from my case and take all my stuff into my hands as he is rubbish. I need your valuable Advices how Can I Release Him from my case??? I studied that I would need to submit for 956A for it.

Now what is,
1) DIBP Client ID??? If I don’t have it?? I know, that guy might not reveal it to me.
2) DIBP Request ID (RID) ??? Again he will not tell me.
3) DIBP Transaction Reference Number (TRN)???
4) How & where to submit this form 956A???

Really confused and worried so, need your valuable suggestions.

(The Entire Matter)
I have appointed an Agent on my behalf to work for my Case. I was not satisfied from the very beginning from his services But as I had submitted him his fees and didn’t have much time to look for the case myself I started bearing him and his attitude.

After I got ITA (on 23rd Aug, 2017), He applied for Visa but putting my Daughters Wrong name (I had already informed him before applying, that he is miss spelling the name. but all efforts were in vein),

After that he generated Mine and my Wife’s Medical only and submitted Form-1023 for my Daughter’s Name Change.

Now he is waiting for a CO to be assigned. According to him CO will provide the list of documents needed to upload (which is wrong, I know). So I started Collecting all the documents needed on my own (he didn’t tell me which documents are essential, which are not). I am getting help from you Experts in different Blogs. He is not even telling me what would be the next step, what to do? Etc etc.

As on today its been 5 weeks and 3 days since he submitted my Application (from 11th Sep, 2017) and Form 1023 for name changed, After this period I haven’t received CO neither my daughter’s name got changed.

I haven’t provided him the documents to upload.