Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I am a permanent resident in Australia since 2014.

Can I sponsor both my brother (35 years old) and my mom (70 years old) together to visit me in Australia on a visitor visa subclass 600?

Or am I allowed to sponsor only one of them?

I did not really understand the details about 'family unit' that are mentioned in the visa guidelines

Thanks in advance for your help

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hello ,

How much time does it take for visitor visa 600 to be processed. I am applying under family sponsored visa. I plan to bring my family in december

·
Registered
355 Posts
Hi there,

I am a permanent resident in Australia since 2014.

Can I sponsor both my brother (35 years old) and my mom (70 years old) together to visit me in Australia on a visitor visa subclass 600?

Or am I allowed to sponsor only one of them?

I did not really understand the details about 'family unit' that are mentioned in the visa guidelines

Thanks in advance for your help
You cannot sponsor more than one person if you are talking about being a family sponsor for a visitor. Also you would need deposit a bond of AUD 5000 minimum when you sponsor.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi, I am planning to sponsor my brother for the visitor visa 600. While filling the Form 1149 I noticed that it is required to prove my relationship with the person I am sponsoring. What document could I possibly submit to prove my relationship with my sibling?

·
Registered
3,651 Posts
Hi, I am planning to sponsor my brother for the visitor visa 600. While filling the Form 1149 I noticed that it is required to prove my relationship with the person I am sponsoring. What document could I possibly submit to prove my relationship with my sibling?
If you share the same parents --> your birth certificate with parents name stated, your siblings birth certificate with parents name stated.