Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, newbie here.
I've read a number of posts here and found some great advice and info. I'll be on holiday in Chiang Rai in March on a recon for an eventual move to the country. Looking for peace and quiet where I can persue my passion for photography. I'm staying in an hotel for the entire time (a little pampering on my part) but would like to hear from anyone in (or near) the area about recommendations of places to check out with a view to long term residency. Such as local banks, places to avoid, car rentals etc. and any other advice you my deem relevant. I'm currently learning Thai in order to be able to at least understand what I'm eating and hopefully to get to know the culture a little better. I don't expect to become accepted as 'part of the family' of Thai people, but would like to fit in more than just a tourist passing through.

Regards TC

·
Registered
469 Posts
Hi all, newbie here.
I've read a number of posts here and found some great advice and info. I'll be on holiday in Chiang Rai in March on a recon for an eventual move to the country. Looking for peace and quiet where I can persue my passion for photography. I'm staying in an hotel for the entire time (a little pampering on my part) but would like to hear from anyone in (or near) the area about recommendations of places to check out with a view to long term residency. Such as local banks, places to avoid, car rentals etc. and any other advice you my deem relevant. I'm currently learning Thai in order to be able to at least understand what I'm eating and hopefully to get to know the culture a little better. I don't expect to become accepted as 'part of the family' of Thai people, but would like to fit in more than just a tourist passing through.

Regards TC