Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I have a question regarding relevant employment.

My current employment is actually relevant, but I have less than three years overseas work experience. Therefore, in my EOI I ticked NO for not relevant.

Now in my visa application, there is question on page 13:

Employment in nominated occupation
Has the applicant been employed overseas in their nominated occupation or a closely related occupation at a skilled level, immediately before invitation to lodge this application?

When I tick "yes" I can choose from a drop-down menu "Less than 3 years in the past 10 years".

So far so good. I am afraid though, that this contradicts with the information in my EOI where I ticked "No". Another forum member advised me to tick "No" in my EOI to avoid showing evidence, even though I'm not even claiming points for it.

I could avoid all of it by choosing "No" in my visa application, but this wouldn't be truthful information ultimately.

Anyone had a similar situation? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
23,844 Posts
Hello,

My current employment is actually relevant, but I have less than three years overseas work experience. Therefore, in my EOI I ticked NO for not relevant.

Has the applicant been employed overseas in their nominated occupation or a closely related occupation at a skilled level, immediately before invitation to lodge this application?

When I tick "yes" I can choose from a drop-down menu "Less than 3 years in the past 10 years".

So far so good. I am afraid though, that this contradicts with the information in my EOI where I ticked "No". Another forum member advised me to tick "No" in my EOI to avoid showing evidence, even though I'm not even claiming points for it.

I could avoid all of it by choosing "No" in my visa application, but this wouldn't be truthful information ultimately.