Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all a newbie here, at the moment we are looking for a property in the villa martin area, (2 bed on complex with pool) anyone got one for sale ? our friends son (who lives out there)says the torrevieja is a high crime rate, can anyone confirm this please, was talking to an agent and he says there are loads of properties for sale in this area, with the banks repossessing , we aim to fly over soon but need some answers so we can hit the gound running thanks in anticipation, ken

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
hi all a newbie here, at the moment we are looking for a property in the villa martin area, (2 bed on complex with pool) anyone got one for sale ? our friends son (who lives out there)says the torrevieja is a high crime rate, can anyone confirm this please, was talking to an agent and he says there are loads of properties for sale in this area, with the banks repossessing , we aim to fly over soon but need some answers so we can hit the gound running thanks in anticipation, ken
Hi and welcome to the forum, Torrevieja has had a history of apparent high crime, but I believe that they've "cracked down" considerably on it in recent years and its not like that now. Theres was a thread about this on the forum quite a few months ago, I'll see if I can find it and put the link on for you to read.