Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Friends,
I have got assesment from EA which states my occupation is on CSL.
I am confused whether to apply for 175 or 176?
I wanted to ask a basic question is that if I apply for state sponsorship for Victoria then will the state sponsorship letter take 3 months or it the time for visa after I have applied to DIAC which takes 3-4 motnhs?
Please let me know so that I can take a decision.\
Thanks in advance.
KK...

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
hi KK

my suggestion would be to apply for the ss, after a week of so apply for 175. or apply for both at the same time. ss takes approximately 2-4 months and a CO for CSL application takes about the same time, if u do manage a CO first, you are free to stay in any state, incase you do get ss before you get the CO, the choice if urs to opt for 175 or 176.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Anj,
for your reply.
The thing I am thinking about is that I am on CSL but not on MODL.
I am planning to wait till dec end so that may be the FSL may be declared. Also due to Christmas DIAC processes will almost come to a standstill. Then I can think about going for 176 Vic SS or 175. Already I have applied for the SS for Vic in the meantime. Also one more factor to be considered is that my area of interest in the future if I land in Oz will be around Melbourne because my field related jobs and companies are there. So anyhow I am going to aim for Melbourne and Geelong.
Anyways thanks once again and will let you know if I need any more help from you all.
Thanks and Regards
KK.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Since, u r in CSL, I would suggest not to apply for state sponsorship u can go ahead with the 175 application with DIAC

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Rangola..
I am still confused what to do and how the new FSL will affect me incase...