Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys, I was recently denied by Victoria state, I'm a chemist with 75 points excluding state point. My agent offered the 489 Visa option which I'm not down with. Please guys, what are other options?

·
Registered
318 Posts
This occupation is only on STSOL and not required by all states except Victoria and Tasmania which requires job offer, Tasmania graduate or family member in Tasmania.

You can take the risk and wait for 1st July as any state might add this occupation on its nomination list.

If I was in your shoes, I would accept SC489 as this occupation isn't highly required by the states.

You can also try to check previous states' nomination lists for last two years, if possible, to figure out the chances of this occupation before accepting the SC489.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This occupation is only on STSOL and not required by all states except Victoria and Tasmania which requires job offer, Tasmania graduate or family member in Tasmania.

You can take the risk and wait for 1st July as any state might add this occupation on its nomination list.

If I was in your shoes, I would accept SC489 as this occupation isn't highly required by the states.

You can also try to check previous states' nomination lists for last two years, if possible, to figure out the chances of this occupation before accepting the SC489.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE

Thank you so much. My agent also advised taking 489 visa but my fear is life in Australia with no benefit and paying all children education fees and yours for the next 2 years. Or do you think its worth the risk? Secondly I submitted an EOI to NEW stream 2....is it possible something comes out of it?. Kindly advise again.

·
Registered
318 Posts