Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have MCSD certification which is recent in 2015.
I have 11 yrs of experience as software developer but from Non ICT.

Will they calculate points for post certification experience or overall experience? :fingerscrossed:

How much overall points can I claim for experience and education.

·
Registered
99 Posts

Will they calculate points for post certification experience or overall experience? :fingerscrossed:

Hi,

If you dont have an ICT degree/diploma prior to your 11 years experience, ACS will deduct 6 years from your overall experience (so you will get 5 years after deduction). You may also be asked to file RPL in order to claim experience before getting ICT degree/Diploma.

ACS will assess MCSD as AFQ equivalent diploma and you can claim 10 points for the same.

So you should get 10 points for your experience and 10 points for your MCSD

Regards,
Harish S

·
Registered
3,427 Posts

Details shared by you are not sufficient to answer your query.

WHAT is your Educational Qualification other than MCSD?

·
Registered
3,427 Posts

You would have to assess BOTH (Bcom & MBA and MCSD).

1. BCOM/MBA WILL be assessed with insufficient ICT content, you will require 6 years relevant work experience completed anytime in your past work history, plus a suitable Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) application to meet the suitability criteria.

2. MCSD certification would fetch you 10 points as ICT major at the AQF Diploma level (NOT closely related to the nominated occupation)

THEN you STAND to gain 10 points each for your Experience and Qualification.

BUT I'm NOT sure how they would access your Non ICT Qualification (via Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)) PLUS Vendor Certification.

REFER to the attached documents for more details.

Jeetendra..its Bcom and MBA

Attachments

·
Registered
99 Posts
Jeetendra..its Bcom and MBA