Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I actually have rather a stupid question about my ACS assessment.

So here's my story

- I finished my uni (Bachelor of ICT) in May 2013.
- I worked as a software developer from Aug 2013 to Jan 2015

According to the ACS assessment guidelines, it asys
All relevant work experience completed after the “Skill Level Requirement Met Date” will be
considered “Skilled Employment” and eligible for points under the skilled migration points test.

As per my understanding, as my work exp is used for the “Skill Level Requirement Met Date”, I actually updated my EOI to remove my professional exp because I did not want to ruin any process.

However, I am not entirely sure if it is correct.

My assessment letter says

The following employment after March 2013 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled level and relevant to 261312 (Developer Programmer) of the ANZSCO Code.
Dates: Position: Employer: Country:
08/13-04/14 (0yrs8mths) Software Development Engineer
AUSTRALIA
05/14-01/15 (0yrs8mths) Software Development Engineer
AUSTRALIA

So does this mean I can claim for the 5 extra point for the exp?

and if so, if I update now from 60pts to 65pts then would it be effective for the next May round?

Thanks for reading! please share your knowledge :)

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm also worried that I will be pushed back to the end of the queue if I update my EOI now to get the extra 5pts..

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I actually need to change the last sentence

from
and if so, if I update now from 60pts to 65pts then would it be effective for the next May round?

to