Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My wife is from American and she would like us to move back. What i would like to know is to get an unbiased viewpoint on various matters:

+ Taxation

+ Medical Insurance

+ Child Education

Many Thanks

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hello,

My wife is from American and she would like us to move back. What i would like to know is to get an unbiased viewpoint on various matters:

+ Taxation

+ Medical Insurance

+ Child Education

Many Thanks
I understand why you phrased the question "unbiased" but I do think you should manage your expectations. There will always be a biased in a single viewpoint. Even a professional well researched viewpoint will still be an opinion on these topics!

My perspective? I work in the healthcare industry and I and my family are in PA, from the UK, on an O-1 non-immigrant visa. I expect to be here for 3 years, but we may change our minds...

Taxation depends on so many aspects of your personal position. If you are a high earner or have high net worth, my opinion would be find a tax expert. Otherwise, broadly speaking total taxation is a little lower in the US for middle- high middle incomes.