Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys!

I'm a newbie so be gentle ;)
I'm looking at moving to Vancouver for a minimum of one year in Jan 2011. My stay may be longer depending on visas/general life but anyhu!!

I'm looking for any advice really on how to go about it. I've done a couple of visa checks online and been given a good points score, although I'm completely aware that this may not be anywhere near the real visa application.
I was also wondering where a good area to live in Vancouver would be? As in, are there any particular areas to avoid, known crime hotspots/dodgy areas to live, good access to the city centre whilst still a decent price.

I'm aware alot can change in a year in terms of pricings but would be good to get a heads up. All advice/info would be great as I'm sure there's absolutely loads that I haven't thought through!!!

I'm 24 and a web programmer if that helps with any advice :)

Thanks
Michael

·
Registered
24 Posts
Hi guys!

I'm a newbie so be gentle ;)
I'm looking at moving to Vancouver for a minimum of one year in Jan 2011. My stay may be longer depending on visas/general life but anyhu!!

I'm looking for any advice really on how to go about it. I've done a couple of visa checks online and been given a good points score, although I'm completely aware that this may not be anywhere near the real visa application.
I was also wondering where a good area to live in Vancouver would be? As in, are there any particular areas to avoid, known crime hotspots/dodgy areas to live, good access to the city centre whilst still a decent price.

I'm aware alot can change in a year in terms of pricings but would be good to get a heads up. All advice/info would be great as I'm sure there's absolutely loads that I haven't thought through!!!

I'm 24 and a web programmer if that helps with any advice :)

Thanks
Michael
Yes there is a hell of a lot to think about!!!