Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am a 25 year old male. I have a degree in Marketing Management and a Level 3 in Personal Training and Nutrition. I currently work as a self employed personal trainer.

From the brief stats I have given can you tell the possibility of successfully gaining a visa. What are the steps of applying for a visa, and is there a maximum number of applications? Another note is that I am gay, will this be a negative thing or be mentioned through the application?

·
Administrator
51,572 Posts
The fact of your being gay should have no bearing at all on your job or visa prospects.

Unless you have family (parents or siblings) resident in the US, your only route is through finding a job where the employer is willing to act as sponsor for your visa. First step, therefore, is to start job hunting.
Cheers,
Bev

·
Registered
6,370 Posts
It is absolutely irrelevant if you are gay, pink, purple or have polka dots. The only time it may be a problem - immigrating with a same sex partner. USCIS does not recognize such partnerships.

Your options are employment in US, transfer with UK employer, depending on your circumstances lottery, investment, family and marriage (which in your case will be immigration fraud - lets ignore it).

I doubt that you have at least a Masters in Marketing or considerable professional experience going by the age you have given. Do you see anything in your experience which might make a US employer able to sponsor you and be willing to sponsor you. Unfortunately personal trainers with nutrition as tag along are a dime a dozen.

·
Registered
136 Posts
It is absolutely irrelevant if you are gay, pink, purple or have polka dots.