Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

We are applying spouse visa for m husband .I am a british citizen and so is our son.My husband has been living and working in Singapore for the past 3 years .Me and my son have been living with my husband for about 3 months now and plan to do so for couple more months.

I am not working at the moment .My question is regarding my husband's current employment.He is working in Singapore .What kind of documents does he need from his current employer ? It's quite confusing for me.We are relying on cash savings for his application. Another question : Since i am unemployed what kind of documents do i need to submit aside from passport,sponsor letter,birth certificate ? Seeing s how i am not working now he is going to support himself and us with his earnings .

i am a newbie here .I am sorry if I am not clear enough with my questions.

·
Super Moderator
18,073 Posts
Your husband's earnings will not be considered and so no employment related information is needed. If you are relying on cash saving then you will need £62,500 which must be in a readily accessible account for 6 months prior to application. You'll need to meet the financial, accommodation and relationship requirements.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you.
I have another question - our cash savings are in an Indian bank and it has been there for 6 months now . On the UKBA website it says that the foreign currency would be converted on the date of application using spot exchange rate . Spot exchange rate means the rate on that particular day when we have submitted our application,right ?

·
Registered
39,105 Posts