Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm marrying my Kenyan fiancée in April in Nairobi and then we are hoping to get a Spouse Visa and return to the UK. I have a few questions that I couldn't find explicitly answered in other threads, and I'd like to be sure because I can't afford to have a failed application.

Our relationship is only a year old, we have plenty of photographs, bus tickets, letters, emails, skype/phone records, a house contract and a letter from our previous employers that show the legitimacy and progression of our relationship in Kenya/Tanzania. Will the length of the relationship suffice?

Her work experience is all in tourism, hospitality and customer services. Will the low skilled profession be taken into account?

My main problem is that I am currently a postgraduate student and have no source of income and will have no savings after the wedding. My parents are willing to act as a third party sponsor until I find employment upon completing my studies. Is it ok for me to contribute nothing and for the third party sponsor to assume the full responsibility?

Thanks for reading,
Sam

·
Registered
39,060 Posts
I'm marrying my Kenyan fiancée in April in Nairobi and then we are hoping to get a Spouse Visa and return to the UK. I have a few questions that I couldn't find explicitly answered in other threads, and I'd like to be sure because I can't afford to have a failed application.

Our relationship is only a year old, we have plenty of photographs, bus tickets, letters, emails, skype/phone records, a house contract and a letter from our previous employers that show the legitimacy and progression of our relationship in Kenya/Tanzania. Will the length of the relationship suffice?

Her work experience is all in tourism, hospitality and customer services. Will the low skilled profession be taken into account?