Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings

I am a newly qualified nurse (8mts in) working in oncology. I trained in the UK and like many nurses have thought about working in Australia since I started training. I would like another years experience in the UK before I travel but obviously at 35 I am thinking I should be doing this sooner rather than later. I will be travelling with my daughter 18 and partner. I would like to hear from other nurses who mad the move to work and any advice you can share. Also especially from any nurse who worked in OZ as a newly qualified.

Many thanks
Blonid

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
Hi there,

We do have a few members who are nurses, hopefully they will be able to give you the info you're after.

Dolly

·
Registered
74 Posts
Hey Blonid+
One of our midwives came 8 months ago newly qualified and is just working out her Graduate year, they do this after qualifying to consolidate their training which is a lot easier and less intense than ours, however they gave her a job and she is now a permamnant resident so once she has a couple of years experience at our hospital she can work where she wants, got the first job she applied for so i don't think being newly qualified is a barr I came through health staff recruitment they were very good, ask for Cathy tell her Jacqui from the Northern sent you lol Good Luck and make that move xx

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey Blonid+