Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello :)

I need help about my uk fiance visa. Well, I have already submitted the application, but have got a few questions as i am walking around very stressed and worried every day.
The first question i have is the financial requirement. I studied in the UK for almost two years and have been living with my boyfriend for the last 6 months. I came back as my student visa was expiring and started the fiance visa process, so I am currently unemployed. So, for the financial requirements we are relying only on my boyfriend's earnings. We have letter from his employer with an average of 2750 per month before tax. We have submitted 6 months of his payslips (they were e-payslips, so we submitted certified copies), the P60 showing 22.000 pounds 'in this employment". And 6 months of bank statements. Is it enough to meet the financial requirement?
As for the proof of accommodation, we have submitted utilities bills (electricity, gas, internet), mortgage paper from the bank, we recently had a property valuation, so included it too and photos of the flat. My boyfriend owns the flat and we are not sharing it with anyone. Not sure if it is enough evidence?

And the last question is about the intention to marry. We have a sworn affidavit with statement of intent, we have a booking confirmation from the restaurant (invoice showing the deposit paid and a confirmation letter form the general manager). I have also submitted the printed copy of an email with the register office, saying that they cannot take any appointment to give notice of marriage before i am in the uk (7 clear days to give notice and 15 days to marry). Do you think this might be enough?

Thank you very much in advance. And sorry for this long post.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2