Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Iam a Ugandan lady who wants to move to china hunan to study mandarin.I live in Kenya mombasa now.I want to get chinese friends because iam new on this forum.I need a chinese friend who can tell me more about Hunan University and how people behave in china.The do's and don'ts.I applied to Hunan University through CUCAS and hopefully i will get a place.Iam only familiar with some African countries.I graduated from Makerere University Business School i January with a degree in Business Management.Thank you all

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hi
I need help how cheap can a student survive in Hunan if she is studying from Hunan University.How much is food and accomodation?
Iam from Uganda but applied through CUCAS but i have not been replied yet but i think it will be positive.I want to study mandarin in Hunan but want to know more about it.
Do you think i will be accepted in the University,Iam a university graduate but interested in mandarin.

·
Registered
343 Posts
ace a room will be about 300-500 RMB, food about 50/day (cheaper is easy). Its about 6.3 rmb to 1 USD. I would guess 2000-3000rmb/ month would grant you a good life. Its excluding tuition fees (dont know those).

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you for that information Cschrd2.I would also like to get chinese friends.Am i allowed to stay with a chinese student in the same room or iam placed with fellow foreign student.I want to share a room with a chinese lady who also studies from Hunan University and is good in mandarin.It will be to my advantage because i will achieve my goals.

·
Registered
343 Posts