Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking into a 3 week journey through Mexico, Starting in Merida, possibly stopping in Campeche, SMA, Guanajuato, Guadalajara and ending up in Puerto Vallarta.
Having only visited PV (and fallen in love with the place), I have no knowledge of the rest of Mexico. We hope to travel by bus.

I would love to have ideas on this journey. Posted or personal replies are OK.

My wish is to move full time or part time (unknown as of yet) to Mexico. I believe 3 weeks could give me a little more insight into other areas where I have yet to visit.

No reservations except for first and last nights most likely and will find places in between. This would be a new way for me to travel.

·
Registered
2,204 Posts
I am looking into a 3 week journey through Mexico, Starting in Merida, possibly stopping in Campeche, SMA, Guanajuato, Guadalajara and ending up in Puerto Vallarta.
Having only visited PV (and fallen in love with the place), I have no knowledge of the rest of Mexico. We hope to travel by bus.

I would love to have ideas on this journey. Posted or personal replies are OK.

My wish is to move full time or part time (unknown as of yet) to Mexico. I believe 3 weeks could give me a little more insight into other areas where I have yet to visit.

No reservations except for first and last nights most likely and will find places in between. This would be a new way for me to travel.
sunny:

May I presume you mean to fly into Mérida and fly out of Puerto Vallarta? You almost certainly do not intend to head back to Merida ´I would think. It´s hard to advise you but since I know all the places you intend to visit on your itinerary, I can say it is an ambitious undertaking in three weeks but doable. After all, the luxury bus system in Mexico is excellent and far better than anything available in the U.S.