Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone :) I'm a newbie, moved to Cairo on the 19th after somehow managing to find my dream job by accident! Was randomly window shopping horsey jobs (am a riding instructor and horse trainer from the UK) after I moved to France with my mother as she offered me our old holiday home to live in as she was getting married.
I was browsing as I had found training jobs few and far between and the french where not interested in an English trainer. I'd recently had to give up my job in America due to my boss retiring so could no longer move there and was determined totravel, so typed in Egypt. A job came up and I couldn't believe it, somehow I summoned the courage to email them and well, here we are nesrly 2 months later.
I was allowed to move here on one proviso, my mother bless her soul agreed to look after my horses for 1 year, but between us we have 10 collie dogs (6 pups), some are being sold but I own a rescue collie with brain damage so cannot leave him with her, her dogs attack him anc it is just too much. So I said if my boss agrees, I will bring them out here, even if I pay to kennel them.

My boss has agreed they can come, I need to finish arranging with him as my months trial is up, I have my visa and am staying for the years contract. They may be able to stay here ( I live on site at the stables and we have dogs and kennels here) or may stay at a kennels down the road I have been reccomended (I have worked in kennels full time in UK and France so don't worry, full checks will be done I understand the dog situation in Egypt and how dangerous it can be).