Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!! I'm new in this wonderful forum.
I'm a mexican citizen, who married a russian woman in mexico city 4 months ago; we decided to move to Moscow, not knowing how difficult could be for me to get a residence permit, andthe fact that my wife is a russian citizen doesn't help a lot, so we decided to go to live to another country: for example Finland, Norway or any other where we could get residence permits and job opportunities (I'm a tenor, and I speak 10 languages, but as I am autodidact I don't have any documents of these skills), my wife only speaks russian. We're not rich, actually most of the money we had was paid to the airline that brought us here, and I don't have a job and so my wife.

Could you recommend us a place in Europe where we could move? Where it's no so difficult to get a residence permit and jobs? I could sing in choirs, in churches, in special events, even as a freelance. Could you give us some tips or shortcuts to achieve our goal?

·
Registered
2,144 Posts
Hi!! I'm new in this wonderful forum.
I'm a mexican citizen, who married a russian woman in mexico city 4 months ago; we decided to move to Moscow, not knowing how difficult could be for me to get a residence permit, andthe fact that my wife is a russian citizen doesn't help a lot, so we decided to go to live to another country: for example Finland, Norway or any other where we could get residence permits and job opportunities (I'm a tenor, and I speak 10 languages, but as I am autodidact I don't have any documents of these skills), my wife only speaks russian. We're not rich, actually most of the money we had was paid to the airline that brought us here, and I don't have a job and so my wife.