Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an offer from the tallest hotel in Dubai, they giving me accommodation, three meal a day, air ticket, medical and health insurance. But the salary is 1000D, meaning Emirate local currency. I have a first degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management, they offering position as Housekeeping Attendant.

Is this a good offer?

·
Registered
151 Posts
I have an offer from the tallest hotel in Dubai, they giving me accommodation, three meal a day, air ticket, medical and health insurance. But the salary is 1000D, meaning Emirate local currency. I have a first degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management, they offering position as Housekeeping Attendant.

Is this a good offer?
1000 aed a month or a week?

·
Registered
858 Posts
that's about the average for that role I think

there should be a bit more in tips depending on how the hotel deal with them

I doubt you would need or have the opportunity to spend a lot of your salary whilst here as most of your day to day needs would be covered

plenty of people working here are on worse deals

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Is very low I also think . With a five star hotel, at least 3500 wouldn't be bad for that position

·
Registered
858 Posts
There's no way you'd get AED 3,500 for that role.

Bar staff (front of house/customer facing so paid more) get around AED 1,500 (plus tips) in 5* hotels.

Housekeeping is considered back of house so paid less. As a new starter what you've been offered is market average.

·
Registered
831 Posts
Abby1010 said:
I have an offer from the tallest hotel in Dubai, they giving me accommodation, three meal a day, air ticket, medical and health insurance. But the salary is 1000D, meaning Emirate local currency. I have a first degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management, they offering position as Housekeeping Attendant. Is this a good offer?
no way