Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I'm a newbie here. Been having a browse but thought I would post a few questions running about my head.

Here's our background -

My wife and I are newly married, however we have been discussing AU for a while. My wife graduated as a nurse last year and has had about 12 months post reg experience (6 months each in 2 roles) and I have 11 years experience working within the Hospitality Industry (Hotels).

We both spent 6 weeks travelling round AU last year after MrsB finished Uni and I got a small career break and loved our time there. We went to WA, Sydney, Canberra, GC and Airlie Beach & Whitsundays. Loved It and cant get the place out our head since we got back.

My aunt said see how we feel once we get home as if we go back to live it wouldnt be the same as we were on hols and we understand that but we just loved it and the whole outdoor lifestyle - BBQ's, beaches, parks. Sitting out in the evening having a drink and just chilling out.

We are thinking about looking at MrsB getting a sponsored visa to get us over to see what we think before perhaps looking a PR and I will piggyback on that.....thoughts?

We have had discussions about where to try and we both loved WA which is where my family are, however her family are on the East Coast. I feel WA may give us a more laid back life that we are looking for and better chance at housing.......am I right?

We have loans that we would still have 3 years left to pay if we do move next year and doing a bunk is not an option for us we want to pay them back.......