Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear all,

I'm a Telecom Engineering professional and based at Gurgaon, India. I’ve 8+ years experience in Telecom networks and currently working on VoIP. I got successful skill assessment in July 2013 from Engineers Australia and recently lodged my visa application.

I am planning to move to Melbourne in Feb-2014 beginning but I wonder about job market there in Telecom industry. I'm a regular visitor of expatforum but rarely find any telecom engineer related posts.

I’ve no contacts in Australia, so I’m sure it will be not easy for me to start a new life there. I request to all if you can put some light on openings in telecom sector in Australia. I'm curious about requirements of this sector.

I thank you all for your efforts and support.

Regards.
SK

·
Registered
54 Posts
Dear all,

I'm a Telecom Engineering professional and based at Gurgaon, India. I’ve 8+ years experience in Telecom networks and currently working on VoIP. I got successful skill assessment in July 2013 from Engineers Australia and recently lodged my visa application.

I am planning to move to Melbourne in Feb-2014 beginning but I wonder about job market there in Telecom industry. I'm a regular visitor of expatforum but rarely find any telecom engineer related posts.

I’ve no contacts in Australia, so I’m sure it will be not easy for me to start a new life there. I request to all if you can put some light on openings in telecom sector in Australia. I'm curious about requirements of this sector.

I thank you all for your efforts and support.

Regards.
SK

Telstra, Optus, Vodafone are pretty much the giant organisations. However you might also have a look at the ISP's : iinet, TPG and there are many more.