Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Telecommunication Graduate from overseas(Istanbul Technical Uni) and I am living in Sydney on visa 476. I have 5 years of experience overseas on IT area(Voice Network Engineer).

Telecommunication Engineering Graduate from Istanbul Technical Uni/Turkey
3 years Voice Engineer in Turkey
2 years SIP Product Support in Turkey
1 Year Voice Engineer in Sydney

My experience is all about VoIP.:confused:

So to apply PR which assessment should I get? Does anybody know a similar story that can help me understand what should be the next step?

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
I am a Telecommunication Graduate from overseas(Istanbul Technical Uni) and I am living in Sydney on visa 476. I have 5 years of experience overseas on IT area(Voice Network Engineer).

So to apply PR which assessment should I get? Does anybody know a similar story that can help me understand what should be the next step?
Search the ANZSCO and look at the duties.

Searching: Australian Bureau of Statistics (www.abs.gov.au)

Then find which one closely matches yours.

The new list is here : https://www.legislation.gov.au/Details/F2017L00850

This thread will help : http://www.expatforum.com/expats/au...engineer-australia-processing-time-frame.html

http://www.expatforum.com/expats/au...-190-sol-csol-what-1st-thing-i-should-do.html

Reactions: takobaba

·
Registered
242 Posts

What subjects you have covered in your Engineering.

Ielts Dec L9 R8 W7 S7
EA applied 1st Apr 2017
First reply 9th May additional docs
submited on 13th May
EA outcome +ve 16th May
Engineering Professional
Telecom Engineer 263312

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sorry, image not displayed correctly; forum restrictions I cant share the link. But, if you right click and copy the image address you can see the link to photo.

·
Registered
242 Posts