Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

Apologies if this isn't the right thread or it's a bit off topic but didn't feel my question really warrented it's own thread as it's a pretty general thing.

I'm a qualified TEFL teacher with some experience and my plan is to go to teach and live in Valencia in June this year. However, with the economical and political uncertainty I'm having second thoughts.

A bit of background, I've got a flat sorted for 2 months from 19th June and will be taking enough cash to last me until I can find a TEFL teaching post or my money runs out in those 2 months. I know I can forget about getting a job in any other industry right now so i'm under no illusions in that regard.

What it means for me is leaving my job in the UK, which is secure, and crossing my fingers I'll be able to get a TEFL job. My head is telling me this isn't the right time and I just wanted to hear any opinions from people in the know.....

·
Registered
4,055 Posts
Hi guys,

Apologies if this isn't the right thread or it's a bit off topic but didn't feel my question really warrented it's own thread as it's a pretty general thing.

I'm a qualified TEFL teacher with some experience and my plan is to go to teach and live in Valencia in June this year. However, with the economical and political uncertainty I'm having second thoughts.

A bit of background, I've got a flat sorted for 2 months from 19th June and will be taking enough cash to last me until I can find a TEFL teaching post or my money runs out in those 2 months. I know I can forget about getting a job in any other industry right now so i'm under no illusions in that regard.

What it means for me is leaving my job in the UK, which is secure, and crossing my fingers I'll be able to get a TEFL job. My head is telling me this isn't the right time and I just wanted to hear any opinions from people in the know.....