Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
¡Hola!

I Know I have to 'do' my taxes here in Spain, but I quite literally have no idea where to start. I'm pretty admin savvy so I just need a pointer.

I know I'm extremely fortunate to have work in Spain right now, and I want to make rue everything is done right & that I have my ducks in a row.... For info I'm an English teacher.

I'd be grateful if somebody could help?

Many thanks!

JJ

·
Registered
5,690 Posts
¡Hola!

I Know I have to 'do' my taxes here in Spain, but I quite literally have no idea where to start. I'm pretty admin savvy so I just need a pointer.

I know I'm extremely fortunate to have work in Spain right now, and I want to make rue everything is done right & that I have my ducks in a row.... For info I'm an English teacher.

I'd be grateful if somebody could help?

Many thanks!

JJ
You aint got much time JJ
Many would advocate doing it yourself, but to be honest with all the hassle I just give it to a gestor in the past and he does my wife and I for €50

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks!

When do they have to be in by? Does it make a difference that I've only been here (and working) since last October?

·
Registered
6,018 Posts
Thanks!

When do they have to be in by? Does it make a difference that I've only been here (and working) since last October?
The tax year for residents runs 1st Jan to 31st Dec - the tax return must be filed before the end of June.

.... so you should be fine if you're quick.

However, are you autonomo? If so, I seem to recall that you have to do quarterly returns or is that just for IVA?

·
Registered
765 Posts
Thanks!