Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am an australian Permanent Resident, living in melbourne. I recently got married and my partner lives in india as of now. We are applying for a 309 visa for her. I have a few questions before we apply and looking at the forum there are a lot of you who are willing to help and i really appreciate all your valuable inputs.

Thanks in advance

1) We are in an arranged marriage so apart from the photos, wedding invite, telephone records for a few months, a newly opened joint bank account we dont have a lot of history - is this a concern?

2) current processing time according to the high commission is 7 months, i would like for her to move to melbourne earlier than that, has anyone applied recently and got it sooner? is the tourist visa option suggested?

3) We dont seem to find much info on the medicals?

4) I have read that most people were requested for addittional documents by the CO, what are they? if i can get a list we can submit it with the inital application?

Please do help me with what you can, we intend to apply in the next few days

Thanks again

G

·
Hi All,

I am an australian Permanent Resident, living in melbourne. I recently got married and my partner lives in india as of now. We are applying for a 309 visa for her. I have a few questions before we apply and looking at the forum there are a lot of you who are willing to help and i really appreciate all your valuable inputs.

Thanks in advance

1) We are in an arranged marriage so apart from the photos, wedding invite, telephone records for a few months, a newly opened joint bank account we dont have a lot of history - is this a concern?

No, DIAC are aware of cultural differences and what type of evidence to expect. So long as you can evidence the wedding, family meet ups before the wedding, photos etc you should be OK.