Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I applied for the Australian Migration under Subclass 176 on 18th September 2008. Since then i have not received any update on the processing of my visa. The rules keep changing every month. Can anyone please advise what is the processing time for Subclass 176 visa. Is there any email or ph# by which i can track the progress of the application?

Also i wish to know how the new priority listing has affected my application. My occupation is not in the MODL. I am sponsored by a family member who has Australian PR.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,389 Posts
Hi,

I applied for the Australian Migration under Subclass 176 on 18th September 2008. Since then i have not received any update on the processing of my visa. The rules keep changing every month. Can anyone please advise what is the processing time for Subclass 176 visa. Is there any email or ph# by which i can track the progress of the application?

Also i wish to know how the new priority listing has affected my application. My occupation is not in the MODL. I am sponsored by a family member who has Australian PR.

Thanks
You are second 18/19th Sept 2008 applicant (176) I have seen on this forum. DIAC is trying to clear CSL applicants first once done, they would start processing other applicants.

Although no timeline is described, but it is expected to start by May/ June 2010.

Till then Keep Patience.

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
Hi Saurabh

Welcome to the forum, I am 19th Sept 2008 applicant, applied for 175, non MODL, non CSL, converted to state sponsored in September 2009. Hold your horses. Come June/July the 176 apps would start moving too.

Cheers
Anj

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Subclass 176

Thank you for the reply. It gets tough to maintain patience for such a long time. Specially when you ve no idea whats going on with your application.