Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I would like to ask if there is anybody who has done a Childrens Services Diploma in Aus, especially either in the Perth area or Brisbane area? I have a Montessori Diploma and want to use it in Aus but the laws are changing by 2012 and I will need to have this Diploma and maybe be working towards a degree. The prices as an overseas student as so high, I think I can manage a year but would really be grateful if anybody has any advise? Hopefully then I could get a job and me and my son can finally stay and call it home.

·
Banned
934 Posts
TAFE is good.

A year diploma would be easy to do and would give you valuable skills which should help you secure work. TAFE is considered more hands on than university and the diploma will probably get you a lot of units credited for if you go on to do a Uni degree.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hiya,