Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I applied for a student visa subclass 572 (vocational training) in a diploma in Wall and floor tiling at TAFE. at Perth,Western Australia. My consultant is in Perth too. And supposedly that consultancy firm is considered THE BEST in Perth.
But my consultant totally screwed up my case.
My visa was refused on the basis of the reason that I failed to convince the visa officer that I am a genuine student. ( I didnt sent any Personal statement, my degrees and other educational and work documents ( not related to Wall and floor tiling), as my consultant told me that it is not required. They have not asked for it and hence, there is no need to send extra documents that they didn't ask for. He asked me to apply on the basis of my high school certificate).
I am basically a chef, but my consultant insisted me on taking the course in Wall and floor tiling, because according to him, this course has better opportunities for me in the future. ( i have a little experience working with a Construction company as their interior designer). I wanted to join culinary arts. it must be noted here that my passport is blank. It doesn't have the stamp of REJECTED on it.
Now my question to u is:
Can I apply in a culinary Institute in Australia after being rejected in the wall and floor tiling ?
How many chances do I have to be selected in a different course other than wall and floor tiling?
Since, in Pakistan, there is no career counselling for students after high school, therefore, my educational background is a little diverse. I have a degree in Computer Sciences, Work experience as a chef and as an interior designer. So, my education and work experience doesn't match.