Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
349 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Would like to know if anyone could help me with a ballpark time frame on how long should one expect to wait for a application to be picked up by the State (Sub class 190). - State chosen - WA.

I have lodged my EOI on September 26th, 2013 and have not yet heard from the DIBP / WA immigration w.r.t my state nomination till date( Approx 40 days have passed).

My Occupation is on the highly available list (HR Advisor). I have a IELTS overall band score of 7, and posses 60 points.

Would like to undersand if there is a general delay w.r.t state nomination.

Any help in this regard would be much appreciated.

Thanks & Regards
Neville Smith

·
Registered
24 Posts
generally for a state sponsorship the turn around time is 4-6 weeks. although for EOI, preference is given to candidates with a higher skill points.
also keep an eye out for the invitation quota of your occupation in your state for the given calendar year.

hope that helps and good luck

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hi Neville,

We lodged our EOI last October 20 with 60 points. We were invited to apply for state sponsorship on the 23rd, then we filled out online form/test and paid the next day. We are waiting now for the result of our application which should take 30 days, although I've been looking at the time lines of others and seems as if the average turn around is 14 days.

·
Registered
349 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Thanks Ahmed

generally for a state sponsorship the turn around time is 4-6 weeks. although for EOI, preference is given to candidates with a higher skill points.
also keep an eye out for the invitation quota of your occupation in your state for the given calendar year.

hope that helps and good luck

HI Ahmed,