Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have recently joined the forum (though have been reading a lot posts prior to joining). My background is as follows – I am an Indian citizen, currently residing in Kuwait (for the past 15 years). My wife is a British citizen and we got married Nov 2001 in India. Since Jan 2002, my wife has been living with me in Kuwait. We have 2 children, both are British citizens, now aged 13 and 11. We are considering moving back to the UK and I am hoping to apply through the Spouse visa route.

I am looking forward to this forum’s support with regards to my application and I will start off with a query for the Financial requirement.

We are going to choose the option of cash savings only (Cat D). I am relying on savings in 3 bank accounts (1 current account in UK and 2 savings accounts in Kuwait) to arrive at GBP 62,500. All these 3 accounts have money deposited and withdrawn within the 6 month period. Can I rely on the minimum balance within the 6 month period as the UNTOUCHED AMOUNT.

For eg. If I have a bank statement for a six month period. Opening balance at start of 6 month period was 12,500. The closing balance at the end of six months was 17,500. There have been deposits and withdrawals in the account thru the 6 month period, however the lowest minimum balance during this period was 11,000.

So can I rely on 11,000 as the UNTOUCHED AMOUNT and use this as the qualifying amount towards the 62,500?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Dear forum members,
Please help me with the above query ... especially Joppa, nyclon and other experienced forum members.

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
No response received yet. Please help !