Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everybody,

It's my first time posting here so please be nice! :eek:

My Tunisian husband applied for his spouse visa at the British embassy in Tunis on 26th August. Unfortunately (and I fully accept responsibility for being a total idiot), I didn't send 6 months' worth of payslips or bank statements as I had no idea I had to. Instead, I sent one payslip, my P60 and a salary statement signed by my boss. Obviously, this wasn't sufficient (most of you probably could have predicted this), and yesterday my husband received this letter:

-------------------
Dear Sir,
Reference: Paris/ xxxxxx
Your application for entry clearance under appendix FM to the immigration rules has been considered. Your application falls to be refused solely because you do not meet the income threshold requirement under appendix FM AND/OR THE RELATED EVIDENTIAL requirement under appendix FM-SE. the reason for this is that you have failed to provide document in respect of your sponsor’s employment. You have not provided evidence of your sponsor’s last 6 months payslips along with her bank statement for the same period demonstrating the payment of these into her bank account.

A decision on your application has threshold been put on hold until the courts have decided the out come of the secretary of state’s appeal in a legal challenge to the income threshold requirement. More information about this hold on decision is set out on the home office website. Your application will be reviewed and a decision taken on it once the outcome of the legal challenge is known. This may not be for several months at least.