Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I am planning to move to France this fall and have not decided what's the best way to get a carte de sejour. If you have any suggestions please let me know.

I was wondering if anyone knows if I can get it under the "Skills and Talent" permit as an Interior Designer? (this is my main occupation today) but I am a painter as well but don't have many exhibitions. so my questions are:

1. can I get the the carte de sejour under Skills and Talent permit as an Interior Designer?

2. If anyone got carte de sejour under Skills and Talent what are the requirements?
  • how difficult is it?
  • what egzactly do I need to get it.

Thank you in advance for you responses!

My best,

Gigi

·
Administrator
51,981 Posts
To get a carte de séjour (or any titre de séjour) you first need to get a visa. Check the website of your local French consulate: Visas - Consulat général de France à New York

Information on the competences et talents visa is here: The new residency card “Compétences et Talents” - Consulat général de France à New York

We have had a few forum members apply for and get the C&T visa and all of them seem to base their applications on a "project" - the better thought out and documented, the better your chances of getting the visa.
Cheers,
Bev

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you Bey for your response. I went through the websites you sent me but I was not able to find any information that says that I need a visa in order to get a card de se jour through Compétences et Talents as an artist.

for artist you don't need to have a project I think, you need to prove the excellence in your field and that you will be an asset to the country you are applying for.
please correct me if I am wrong.

thank you!

·
Administrator
51,981 Posts