Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Some Greek Red Tape... The Registration Certificate - Βεβαίωση Eγγραφής

Βεβαίωση Eγγραφής (Vevaiosi Engrafis) - Registration Certificate
EU nationals staying longer than 3 months in Greece must hold this Certificate which will be open dated and so there will be no need for it to be renewed, subject to ongoing status conditions.

And now my story...

I have been working in Greece since September 2009, I have recently started a new job, I gave in my required papers.. (which already took a lot of pain to get) to my new employer, those being:

• Photocopy of Passport
  • IKA Paper (National Insurance Number 1)
  • AMKA Paper (National Insurance Number 2)
  • AFM Paper (Tax Number)
  • Tenancy Agreement

So then the new company send off my details to the Greek Manpower Office (OAED) in order to say I have been employed, however.. Greek Manpower Office (OAED) refused my papers stating that I also need to show a "Registration Certificate" (Βεβαίωση Eγγραφής - Vevaiosi Engrafis) which I don't have.

The new company are quite confused by all this baring in mind the company is very popular classifieds newspaper, and have lots of staff (which are also from other EU countries)..

However after consulting with my Embassy I am informed that this "Registration Certificate" IS REQUIRED for ALL EU nationals living and working in Greece.

In order to obtain it I required the following (in fact I have yet to obtain it... this is why I write this message)..

• 3 Photos of myself
  • Letter from Employer which has to be stamped by the KEP office + 3 photocopies
  • To show my Passport + 3 Photocopies of my passport
  • My Tenancy Agreement again stamped by the TAX office + 3 photocopies