Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear All
I am new at this forum. I am chemical engineer by profession and want to move to Australia. But problem is not have enough information regarding SOL List 2017-18. Are chemical engineer Profession still available ? and please share SOL List

Regard
M Jamal Mansoor

·
Registered
23,957 Posts
Dear All
I am new at this forum. I am chemical engineer by profession and want to move to Australia. But problem is not have enough information regarding SOL List 2017-18. Are chemical engineer Profession still available ? and please share SOL List

Regard
M Jamal Mansoor
The SOL list has been replaced with the MLTSSL and the STSOL list

https://www.legislation.gov.au/Details/F2017L00850/Html/Text

Chemical engineer is still available on the MLTSSL list

Cheers

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello
Good Day,

Thanks. What is MLTSSL & STSOL list. I have more than 4.5 yrs of experience but in different different field like started as Production engineer for 2.5 yrs then Project engineer for 1.5 yrs now working as Sr. Engineer (Health & Safety).
1) Does this variation in experience will effect my score ?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hi Jamal. This is the definition according to ANZCO for chemical engineers :

Tasks Include:

preparing designs for chemical process systems and planning control systems for processes such as those used to remove and separate components, effect chemical changes, test and evaluate fuels, transfer heat, and control the storing and handling of solids, liquids and gases
monitoring the operation and maintenance of equipment to achieve maximum efficiency under safe operating conditions
ensuring correct materials and equipment are used and that they conform to specifications
diagnosing malfunctions in chemical plants and instituting remedial action
studying product utilisation and pollution control problems